President’s Message

Greetings fellow Pikes Peak ASHRAE members.

2020 – 2021 could be quite a year!  Let’s work together to make it a great one for our chapter.

I am very glad to be able to serve as your Chapter President this year.   Over the years my membership in ASHRAE has been so beneficial and positive for me.  Getting to know so many quality people in our industry, not only here in the Pikes Peak Region, but all over the Country.  As I have increased my involvement in the Society and traveled to meetings and training classes, I continue to just be a huge fan of the organization and the many wonderful members that make it so strong.  Needless to say, the education that I have received during my years of membership has been invaluable, as has knowing that each of our involvement and the dues that we pay, work to make our industry better and more sustainable.   

As many of you know, we were scheduled to have the 2020 CRC (Chapter Regional Conference) here in CS in August.  Due to health issues, the Society made the decision to forego the in-person meeting and we held our first region IX “virtual CRC”.  This went well, and we were able to get all our necessary business completed.  Now… we are again looking to have the 2021 region IX meeting here, and hopefully, in person!   This will be for all 13 chapters in the region and we are expecting around 100 people.

We have an excellent leadership team this year and I am very grateful to Michael Van Den Heuvel, last years President for his support and the great example he has set.

We look forward to some great meetings this year, the board is always looking to provide speakers that will present pertinent material that will be of interest to our members.

Let’s remember the ASHRAE mission statement as we look forward to a great year “To serve humanity by advancing the arts and sciences of heating, ventilation, air conditioning, refrigeration and their allied fields”

Thank you so much for YOUR participation and involvement in the Pikes Peak ASHRAE Chapter!

Sincerely,

Mark Penchoff

President – Mark Penchoff mark@ttagmail.com

Vice President – Corey Chinn  cchinn@F-W.com

Treasurer – Mike Filler john.m.filler@jci.com

Secretary – Andrew Cunningham acunningham@CarrierWest.com

CTTC –  Chris Freer cfreer@F-W.com

Research Promotion – Mike Filler john.m.filler@jci.com

Membership – Casey N. Bertelsman CNBertelsman@bpce.com

Website Communication – Ashley Davis adavis@farris-usa.com

Historian – Elaine Gutierrez elaine.gutierrez@camfil.com

Government Affairs – Ashley Davis adavis@farris-usa.com

Student Activities – Keagen Cothern kcothern@F-W.com

YEA – Brandon Howell bhowell@F-W.com

Looking forward to a great year!!!

Thank You to our Pikes Peak ASHRAE 2019-2020 Past President Michael Van Den Heuvel!

Security Code:
security code
Please enter the security code:

Submit

One Response to President’s Message

  1. Ashley Davis says:

    Our meetings are the third Thursday of the month, September through May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.