ASHRAE Society Theme

The ASHRAE Society President’s theme for 2022-23 is “Securing Our Future.”

“A meaningful and powerful future will not come to us…we must collectively seek it…create it…SECURE it. And that’s what we’ll do because that’s who we are. It’s in our ASHRAE DNA. We need to be diverse, equitable and inclusive to see, understand and take advantage of what is changing, for our success. The two key prerequisites for ASHRAE’s diversity are: transparency and participation.”

“It’s imperative that we continue to hunger for, and seek information about our market, our changing world and our technological advances. Breaking down silos and embracing change will infuse a new dynamism in our society at all levels, bringing to our members new knowledge, technology and tools in a timely fashion helping them to successfully navigate the rapidly changing world. Leveraging relationships, knowledge and change is the formula to SECURING OUR FUTURE.”

– Farooq Mehboob, Fellow ASHRAE, Life Member, 2022-23 ASHRAE President

Read more here.

One Response to ASHRAE Society Theme

  1. Ashley Davis says:

    Our meetings are the third Thursday of the month, September through May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *